What our clients and community say about us

Here's what people are saying about the Law Office of RSB Ltd.

"After having one immigration attorney tell me that my case would be difficult and time consuming, I sought a second opinion. That second opinion (Rocio) turned out to be the best thing I could've done for my immigration status.

Rocio was highly engaging, optimistic, and easy to work with. She was easy to reach and always made herself available for guidance and support. Her instructions were always clear, making the process easy and uncomplicated. I became a US Citizen in June 2014, after having applied in January 2014.

I'd definitely recommend Rocio's service to anyone looking for great immigration guidance and support."


July 7, 2014 - Daniel V. (Chicago, IL)

"Rocio Becerril is a very attentive and professional lawyer. I have been to several different Immigration Lawyers and most just seem interested in getting paid or are quick to give you a short answer without much explanation. Rocio is very much above all of this and offers a full and comprehensive consultation.

She helped my family out on several cases and was very attentive after the paperwork was filed. She was very knowledgeable and up to date with current law. What impressed me the most was her availability and how promptly she returned our communications when things got a bit complicated. She made sure to stay in touch, answer our questions, and did not look to add hidden or extra charges as it was all under the case guidelines she had shown us from the start. 

I can't say enough good things about Rocio and her staff as they were very professional, attentive, and highly available to my needs. I would recommend her to anyone seeking a lawyer that makes you feel you are not just a paycheck walking in the door. Thank you Rocio!"
 

July 29, 2015 - Felix S. (Crystal Lake, IL)

"Long story short, 6 years, 3 lawyers, and $$$$ later... Rocio took care of my case in a few months! She is not only very knowledgeable in the field but she really understands and cares about her customers (you can see it). Moneywise, her prices were very competitive. I lover her office in Warrenville, I did not have to drive all the way to Chicago to meet with a good lawyer!!!"
 

March 22, 2016 - (Aurora, IL)

"I was referred to the Law Office of RSB by my family attorney and I am extremely happy that they sent me to her! We needed help with obtaining residency for my husband. They were very helpful from start to finish! We live 45 minutes from the Chicago office so it was really nice of them to have Saturday appointments available. Rocio walks you through each step of the way and is in constant communication with you, you are never in the dark which is great! She is very professional, knowledgeable, informative, and works hard for you. Even when we had to go to Mexico, she made sure we had everything we could possibly need to help make the process go smoother. While in Mexico we had to call and email the office for help with some things. I was very impressed with how fast they responded and got us what we needed! We did meet other people down in Mexico who were not as lucky getting their attorney's help.

So with that being said, I would highly recommend this office for any and all your immigration needs. You will not be disappointed as I surely was not."

September 6, 2016 - (Waukegan, IL)

"Working with Rocio and her staff gave us the peace of mind we did not have: My family tried to figure out this immigration process on our own and boy were we in over our heads.  Rocio and her team really prepared our case and made sure we had the tools to succeed! Well worth the investment."

 

October 13, 2016 - G. Del Rio (Chicago, IL)

"Rocio and her staff do a great job with your case. They are great at organizing and preparing the facts. Well worth the investment."

 

October 13, 2016 - (Chicago, IL)

"Thank you so much for all of your help.  Your time, patience, and compassion really means a lot to our family.  We really appreciate everything you have done."

 

November 3, 2016 - Jazmine A. (Addison, IL)

"The presentation provided, was very important and informative.  It reflected your organization's commitment to serve individuals in the immigrant and Latino communities.  I appreciated how in your presentation you made us all aware of the serious issues involving DACA/DAPA as well as U-visa and the importance of immigration reform in the long run but also the value of educating our clients about what they can do now to access their rights.  Very valuable information that we can share with colleagues and those we serve in the immigrant communities."

 

November 4, 2016 - Cristina M. (Addison, IL)

"On behalf of our parents, I would like to thank you for joining us today and informing our parents on DACA.  It is essential for us to inform and engage our parents in topics that will enable them to be productive members of our school community.  We hope that by forming partnerships with organizations and businesses, our parents will have the tools necessary to bring up successful children who will ultimately become leaders in our society.  Thank you once again and we hope that you will be able to come back and visit us in the near future."

 

November 8, 2016 - Monica G. (Chicago, IL)

"I would absolutely say that Rocio and her staff are completely fantastic. They are highly efficient, professional, dedicated, and friendly. I couldn't recommend Rocio enough! Thank you so much."

 

November 16, 2016 - (Aurora, IL)

"Our community wants to extend you a sincere thank you for coming out to share such important information.  You have empowered our families!"

 

May 31, 2017 - Nilsa A. (Chicago, IL)

"I was undocumented and illegal in this country for many years. I went to the University f Illinois at Chicago College of Nursing and graduated in 2015. This is my story. From 2010 to 2015 I saw and talked with probably 5 immigration attorneys from Chicago, not receiving any help from any of them. I felt very discouraged. I married a US citizen and I was looking to fix my immigration status in the United States. All of the attorneys previously mentioned promised me to fix my immigration status, however, after our first interview they told me that I needed to pay them a lot of money. After going through a very stressful time with them I decided to focus on my career. Just before my graduation at the university, I continued my search for affordable legal advice. My counselor from the university referred me to LARES (Latin American Recruitment and Educational Services), a group that helps Latinos in the university. I talked to Luis Duarte, an amazing person, kind and very helpful. I went to his office with many hopes and dreams. I explained to Luis Duarte my situation and I told him my experience with previous immigration attorneys. Luis was very kind and he took his time talking to me and he told me something that would change my life forever. He told me this: 'Julio, I know there are many immigration attorneys out there, but what you need is someone that is not only the best immigration attorney in Illinois, but she is someone that cares very much for other human beings; she has the highest reputation and I feel very proud to recommend Rocio Becerril to you.' So that was the moment where my new life started literally. The next day I called the Law Office if RSB, Rocio S. Becerril, located at 1034 N. Ashland Ave. Chicago, IL 60622-3932, in order to make an appointment. Rocio was very kind to set up an appointment at no charge to talk about my situation. Rocio told me what she could do to help me out and fix my situation. She explained her approach to obtaining legal status is done in stages. You only pay for each stage of the process, rather than paying for the whole process ahead of time. As each stage of the process is approved by the governement, she then moves on to the second stage until the final stage is approved by the goverment. Her approach made it affordable for me, and every single time I realize that she was 100% honest and advocating for me. Since then we worked together. One feedback to all of the applicants that are going to seek help from Rocio Becerril and her team is to be honest and tell her everything because this that will facilitate your case. Rocio always answered all of my concerns; she was always there for me. That is very significant for me, trust and respect, that is how the Law Office of Rocio made me feel. I trusted her 100% because I knew that beyond being my attorney she saw me as another human being that needed help. Her professionalism and impeccable work is something that I will always be grateful with her. She was there for me every single step until the day that I returned to the United Stated with my visa and permanent residency, now I am a permanent resident.

I remember that I was watching videos on YouTube for similar cases as mine and my enxiety was going crazy, immediately I called the Law Office of Rocio telling her everything that I saw on YouTube. Rocio told me that every person's case is unique to their situation and I should NOT watch videos on YouTube. In addition, she told me that if I had any concerns or questions I should contact her and she would advise me. I honestly feel bad about this part because I contacted her office probably 3 or 4 times among several emails. I shouldn't have done that but I was scared and emotional but Rocio and her team really helped me a lot through this process.

My feedback to all of the immigrants that are seeking professional help is to contact the Law Office of RSB, Rocio S. Becerril, along with her team; Teresa, Gabriela, and everyone are always there to answer you questions and make you feel comfortable. I am very proud to recommend Rocio Becerril as your immigration attorney. I am very proud of saying she is my attorney and because of her I am now with my legal permanent resident card in this country. Rocio is a great immigration attorney."

 

January 8, 2018 - Julio (Des Plaines, IL)

"If you are looking for a law office whose lawyer works with good heart, this is the office for you. Before I came to Rocio's office, I went to talk with two other lawyers and man, oh, man, even with all the good reviews online from those offices, I was diesppointed by how they treated a potential customer like myself. I came to Rocio's office with a bit of a doubt if I would ever find a lawyer that works with brain and heart in the Chicago area; I found one. She is the one! She is smart, knowledgeable, and kind. The best part is she is not all about money like others. Within 30 minutes I spoke to her, she got my case and I'm now writing this wonderful review to let everyone that looks for a great lawyer that knows someone like Rocio does exists! I can't say enough good things about her! If you have any questions about her office, direct message me and I will give you my honest answer."

 

January 22, 2018 - (Hollywood, FL)

"For years my husband and I searched and talked to many different attorneys with no success. Every single one of them said; 'There is nothing we can do,' without even asking relevant questions. After almost giving up I asked another attorney in conversation if there was anyone out there he would recommend. David Badillo asked a few questions and said ' I have the perfect attorney for you, if anyone can help it will be her.' He said; 'Not only is she amazing at what she does but she is also very detailed.' I have to admit I was skeptical at first as I had seen so many and all said 'no' within 10 minutes of our initial meeting. 

When we finally met with Rocio, her smile was very welcoming and made us feel at ease. We explained everything we had gone through in the past and what we had been told by other attorneys. After looking through all the paperwork, she smiled and said 'yes, we can do this.' My husband and I walked out of her office full of hope and a peacefulness we hadn't had in a very long time. She made it very easy and feasible for us. Unlike other attorneys, she does not make you pay for the entire process up front. As one process is complete, she explains in detail what comes next and how much the next step will be. She never stops, she fights with you until the end. Thanks to her my family is back together. We definitely plan on going back to her for the citizenship process. She is an amazing professional." 

 

January 8, 2019 -  (Chicago, IL)

"My wife met Rocio through her law school's networking events where Rocio made a great first impression. When the time came to begin my adjustment of status, we were scrambling to find an attorney and luckily found her business card. From beginning to end she and her assistant, Gabriela, were extremely helpful and paid great attention to detail. Rocio described the process and the different steps we would be needing to take. After day one, we knew well enough what to expect. She always had an answer to any question we had and gave us hope when we had concerns about the process. She guided us step by step, giving us detailed lists of every single document that was needed at every stage of the process. At the time of our interview with immigration, I was extremely nervous but having Rocio there with us to answer last minute questions was very helpful. After a long process, I was finally approved for AOS and simply could not have done it without the help of Rocio and her staff. We highly recommend Rocio to anyone that is looking for an immigration attorney."

 

January 12, 2019 -  (Chicago, IL)

"I really liked the office because they always kept me informed about my case. When i called, someone always answered me- the secretary and even the lawyer. I am very happy with the services they gave me. Everything was faster than I thought. I highly recommend the attorney. She is very proffesional. She accompanied me to the appointment and everything went well."

 

July 27, 2019 -  U. Maldonado (Chicago, IL)

If you had a positive experience with the Law Office of RSB Ltd, we would love to hear from you!

Find us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter!

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
Copyright © 2019 Law Office of RSB Ltd. All rights reserved.

Call

E-mail